I suppose I really never think about the weather until a severe weather warning pops up on my NOAA radio.  This weekend I was planning on heading down to St. Louis for the Greater St. Louis Book Fair and picking up a few used books.  The fact that we will be getting severe weather this weekend has put a damper on my plans.  I don’t particularly enjoy driving in pouring rain, and the possibility of hail makes this venture a “no-go.”  This is a real shame because I was really looking forward to browsing through over a million books.  Hopefully I’ll be able to do so next year.  In the meantime I will check with Book Sale Finder to see where the next deals are. 

Leave a Reply

